Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product ReviewsWrite a review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenda 673
May 15, 2012
By Jogri
from Amarillo,Tx
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
"Bought rear tire 170/80/15 for my 07 Aero 750 in 2009(paid $67.99). !8k miles and still has maybe 4k left of tread easily. I ride solo with my baggage at speed limits plus 90% of time.Due to sustained speeds on highway thru all high heat tire has wore mostly in center.Cornering is great,ride is good,excellent in rain and cold temps.Right now am ordering a set for my VtX1300C.
Service Manager at Dealer told me he would not put that cheap tire on his bike,told him to just mount it on wheel and I would pay what was agreed. He has registered my bike 3 times since and now believes differently.
Wish price had stayed the same but alas, everything goes up.
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire!!!
August 24, 2011
By goatsterTx
from Arlington,Texas
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Pros: Excellent traction
Cons: none
"Put K673 on front & rear about 1 year ago(6,500 miles)could not be happer unless there were free!!! But as useual GREAT PRICE & SERVICE from JCW. THANKS..."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tire for the money.
March 7, 2011
By Anonymous
from San Diego
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Holds to the road great.
Cons: Tire ended up hitting on the under side of my front fender.
"The original size for my bike was to be 110/80-19 but I liked the looks and price of Kenda K673 Kruz 110/90-19…I thought I had enough clearance under my fender. But I was wronged. I ended up making two brackets and raised up the fender. All is good now"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire for the price.
February 9, 2011
By Anonymous
from San Diego
Pros: good lines on this tire.
"Great match for my bikes front tire. I removed the tire and had someone else put the tire on the rim for me. Great savings this way. Riding a Honda Sprit 2002 VT750....."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.